top of page
COVER Dust and Devils.jpg

Not all serial killers hide in the dark...

Eddie is overworked, heartbroken and about to take the trip of a lifetime with two of his best friends. What he doesn't know is that he will be drawn into a world of violence, murder and mayhem, and become witness to possibly the darkest day in Australia's criminal history. Amongst the sun drenched chaos, he may even rediscover love.
Dust and Devils. A journey into the dark heart of Australia where survival means bending the rules of friendship, where the line between good and evil is blown away with stinging dust and love is soaked in blood.

Broken hearts, rebel bikers, open roads and serial killers. Strap yourself in and come for the ride with those who dance with the Dust and Devils.





Darren Kasenkow is an Australian author whose work dances across the boundaries of literary fiction to bring together thematic elements ranging from dystopian horror, apocalyptic science fiction and existential suspense. His career began with the publishing of numerous short stories across various street press and magazines, with a collection of his works included in the national anthology “PAROXYSM” (Paroxysm Press).

His debut novel "THE APOCALYPSE SHOW" was released digitally in 2012, a horror extravaganza centred around a mysterious golden medallion with the power to bend reality in truly hellish ways. This was followed by the gritty, road trip nightmare release "DUST AND DEVILS", a cross country journey that leads straight to a blood soaked nest of serial killers. His next full feature release, "SEE THE CITY RED", saw the author shift gears to create a dark and foreboding future where the pain of vengeance taints a world about to fall under the spell of the Antichrist.

In 2019 he proudly released "THE HALLUCIGENIA PROJECT". Book one in a new, epic dystopian series, The Hallucigenia Project is a mind bending action thriller that takes the reader on a soul searching journey of discovery through dangerous city streets, mysterious cults, relentless government agencies and a race to touch the stars. It is a dark, heart pounding ride that will no doubt surprise even the most avid of readers.

He is currently working on the highly anticipated sequel titled "GODLESS", with an expected release date of early 2021. He has also recently finished a collaboration with bestselling author V.E. Patton (Ochre Dragon – The Opal Dreaming Chronicles) on a new adventure series "BENEATH A BURNING HEART", also to be released early in 2021.

Logo shield box with words.png
bottom of page