top of page

Which version of you is living your life? Is that everything you can be?

The Wholeness Quest Workbook & Journal invites you to follow your own self-discovery quest in your own way, at your own pace, and in a safe space amongst these pages.

Be guided through the ten signposts of the Heroine’s Journey as you complete reflective exercises and follow journal prompts to explore a whole new version of you. Practical tools and powerful lessons will help you to discover:

  • How to realise what you value and what matters most to you.

  • How to find feeling and connection to the version of you that you want and need to be.

  • How to practice gratitude, compassion, and creativity.

  • How to recognise your capabilities, plan, and take courageous action towards your dreams.

  • And so much more….

Like Veronica Strachan’s poignant memoir, Breathing While Drowning: One Woman’s Quest for Wholeness, The Wholeness Quest Workbook & Journal is a message of courage and hope, packed with honesty, wisdom, compassion, and inspiration.

Write yourself a new story and learn to listen to your inner voice – the one telling you to dream more, to do more, and to be more. Buy The Wholeness Quest Workbook & Journal and take the first step on your own quest today!

About The Author

Gary Lonesborough.png

Veronica Strachan was born to working class parents in the northern suburbs of Melbourne, Australia. The birth of her second daughter who had a severe brain injury changed the direction of Veronica's life forever.

The lessons she learnt from Jacqueline Bree's life and death are now her touchstone for living a whole, vibrant and remarkable life. 

From her early career as a nurse and midwife, through evolutions as a project and change manager, CEO and consultant, Veronica now divides her time between writing and coaching remarkable women leaders who want to make a powerful and compassionate impact on the world.

“Breathing While Drowning: One Woman’s Quest for Wholeness” was her first book. One hundred percent of the sale profits from the book are contributed to Very Special Kids, which operates a hospice for terminally-ill children in Victoria.

Now Veronica and her daughter Cassi have teamed up for a new series “The Adventures of Chickabella”. Book 1 is “Chickabella and the Rainbow Magic”, which is dedicated to the memory of Veronica’s sister, Mary who told the best stories. Book 2 is “Chickabella Counts to Ten”. There is one more planned in the series, “Chickabella Shapes Up", which is due for release in early 2021.”

Under the pen name V. E. Patton, Veronica is currently completing “Soul Staff: The Opal Dreaming Chronicles Book 2”, which is also due for release in early 2021. “Ochre Dragon: The Opal Dreaming Chronicles Book 1” was released in January 2019. Veronica lives in central Victoria, Australia with her ever-patient husband and a menagerie of animals.

Visit to learn more.

Logo shield box with words.png
bottom of page